Skip to main content
People waiting on Montreal public transit.

Activities

Discover the Best Things to Do in Montréal

Located near downtown Montréal, Hotel Universel Montréal offers a convenient gateway to the city’s best attractions and things to do. Stay with us and enjoy direct access to a Metro or bus station offering service to Old Montréal, the Latin Quarter, shopping centers by the Casino and La Ronde Six Flags Amusement Park. Our free shuttle service is also available to take you to any destination within a radius of 3KM / 1.9 miles of the hotel. When planning your Montréal sightseeing tour, attractions near our hotel include: 

Montreal Impact soccer pitch.

Montréal Impact

The Montréal Impact is a Canadian soccer club based in Montréal, Quebec. Founded in 1992, since 2012 it has been one of the franchises of Major League Soccer, the elite championship in North America.  The Saputo Stadium, located across the street from the hotel, is home of the Montréal Impact. 

Roller coaster.

La Ronde

La Ronde is the largest amusement park in Eastern Canada. Inaugurated at Expo 67, it now offers some forty rides and attractions, including the Goliath, one of North America's highest and fastest roller coasters, as well as a family section. High in color, the Country of Ribambelle.

AML Cruises cruise ship at night.

AML Cruises

Croisières AML is a family business established in Quebec for 42 years. It is the largest cruise ship company in Canada with 21 vessels operating in 10 ports in Quebec. In addition, it provides employment to a team of 650 employees in peak season who provide quality service to more than 500,000 passengers a year.

Aerial view of Biodome.

Olympic Park

Sports meetings (shows, fairs, exhibitions, film shoots, social events, etc.: the Olympic Stadium hosts many events. Since the year of its inauguration in 1976, it has received more than 67 million visitors and has become, with its famous tower, “Tour Olympique”, the symbol of Montréal on the international scene.

Aerial view of Saint Joseph's Oratory.

St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal

It is the most important pilgrimage site dedicated to Saint Joseph around the world. It attracts about two million visitors each year from all over the world. It is also the largest church in Quebec and Canada. The oratory celebrated in 2004 the 100th anniversary of Brother André's initial chapel.

Landscaping at Botanical Gardens.

Botanical Garden and Montréal Insectarium

Montréal's flagship, recognized as one of the most important in the world, the Montréal Botanical Garden offers a colorful program in every season: events, exhibitions, events, etc. With its collection of 22,000 species and cultivars, ten exhibition greenhouses, the Frédéric-Back Tree House and more than twenty thematic gardens spread over 75 hectares, it is also the ideal place to visit, full of pure air and beauty.

Child talking to theme park character.

Just For Laughs Festival

The largest humor festival in the world invites you to Montréal. Every summer, this Festival thrills the city with a great laugh with its galas, street arts, theater and stand-up.

Exterior of casino.

Montréal Casino

From slot machines to keno, blackjack, baccarat or roulette, the Casino de Montréal is a great choice for players of all abilities. It features five restaurants, four bars and a popular nightclub.

Exterior of the Biodome.

Montréal Biodome

Live an immersive experience through 5 ecosystems where evolve more than 7,000 animals of 270 species. 

Exterior of the planetarium.

Rio Tinto Alcan Planetarium

For more than 45 years, the Montréal Planetarium has shared its passion for the sky and the stars with its visitors, young and old. Today, the Rio Tinto Alcan Planetarium, located near the Biodome, offers a completely renewed experience of astronomy.

Montreal Canadiens hockey players.

Montréal Canadiens

The Montréal Canadiens are a professional ice hockey franchise located in Montréal, Quebec, Canada. The team is a member of the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference in the National Hockey League.

Skip to main content

ACTIVITÉS

SOYEZ À L’AFFÛT DES ACTIVITÉS ET LIEUX TOURISTIQUES LES PLUS POPULAIRES À MONTRÉAL

Montréal vous offre une foule d’activités.

Situé à quinze minutes du centre-ville de Montréal, l’hôtel Universel Montréal offre un accès facile aux attraits touristiques et aux activités. Lors de votre séjour, profitez de notre proximité aux lignes d’autobus et au métro Viau en direction du Vieux-Montréal, le Quartier latin, le Quartier des spectacles, le Casino de Montréal et le parc d’attractions La Ronde. Notre service gratuit de navette vous accompagnera à toute destination se trouvant dans un rayon de 3km (1.9 miles) de l’hôtel. Quand vous planifierez vos excusions touristiques, notez les attraits à ne pas manquer aux environs de l’hôtel :

L’Impact de Montréal

L’Impact de Montréal est un club de soccer canadien basé à Montréal, province de Québec. Fondé en 1992, le club détient une des franchises de la Ligue Majeure de Soccer depuis 2012, parmi l’élite de l’Amérique du Nord. Le stade Saputo, situé de l’autre côté de la rue de l’hôtel, est le berceau de l’Impact de Montréal.

La Ronde

La Ronde est le plus important parc d’attractions de l’Est du Canada. Inaugurée lors de l’Expo 67, elle offre une quarantaine de manèges et attractions, incluant le Goliath qui compte parmi les plus hautes et rapides montagnes russes en Amérique du Nord de même qu’une section familiale haute en couleur, le pays de Ribambelle.

Croisières AML

Croisières AML est une entreprise familiale établie au Québec depuis 42 ans. C’est la plus importante compagnie de croisières-excursions au Canada avec 21 navires qui opèrent dans 10 ports au Québec. De plus, elle emploie une équipe de 650 employés durant la haute saison qui fournit un service de qualité à plus de 500 000 passagers chaque année.

Parc olympique

Avec ses quatre musées consacrés à la nature et ses espaces verts, le Parc olympique est une invitation à la découverte. De nombreuses rencontres sportives (spectacles, salons, expositions, tournages de film, événements sociaux etc.) se tiennent au Stade olympique. Depuis son inauguration en 1976, plus de 67 millions de visiteurs l’ont fréquenté et avec sa célèbre Tour olympique (la plus haute tour inclinée au monde), il est devenu le symbole de Montréal sur la scène internationale.

Oratoire St-Joseph du Mont-Royal

Ce sanctuaire constitue le lieu de pèlerinage dédié à Saint Joseph le plus fréquenté au monde. Il attire près de deux millions de visiteurs de partout au monde chaque année. C’est aussi l’église la plus grande du Québec et du Canada. En 2004, l’oratoire St-Joseph a célébré le 100ème anniversaire de la chapelle initiale dont le fondateur était Saint frère André.

Jardin botanique de Montréal

Fleuron montréalais, reconnu comme l’un des plus importants au monde, le Jardin botanique de Montréal offre en toute saison, une programmation haute en couleurs (événements, expositions, animations etc.) Avec sa riche collection de 22,000 espèces et cultivars de plantes, ses 10 serres d’exposition, Maison de l’arbre de Frédéric-Back et sa trentaine de jardins thématiques (dont le jardin de Chine, le jardin japonais et le jardin des Premières Nations) répartis sur 75 hectares, c’est le lieu idéal où faire le plein d’air pur et de beauté.

Festival Juste pour rire

Le plus gros festival de l’humour au monde vous invite à Montréal. Chaque été, ce festival fait vibrer la ville d’un grand éclat de rire avec ses galas, arts de la rue, prestations théâtrale et spectacles solos.

Casino de Montréal

Les 100 tables de jeu et environ 3 000 machines à sous constituent l’une des plus grandes variétés de jeux en Amérique du Nord. On y retrouve cinq restaurants, quatre bars et un cabaret où l’on présente des spectacles variés.

Biodôme de Montréal

Vivez une expérience immersive à travers 5 écosystèmes où évoluent plus de 7 000 animaux de 270 espèces différentes et 500 espèces végétales.

Planétarium Rio Tinto Alcan

Depuis plus de 45 ans, le Planétarium de Montréal partage sa passion du ciel et des étoiles avec ses visiteurs petits et grands. Aujourd’hui, le Planétarium Rio Tinto, situé près du Biodôme, propose une expérience totalement renouvelée de l’astronomie.

Les Canadiens de Montréal

Les Canadiens de Montréal sont une franchise de hockey sur glace professionnel basée à Montréal dans la province de Québec au Canada. L’équipe est membre de la Division atlantique de l’Association de l’Est qui fait partie de la ligue nationale de hockey.